By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


The Stirling shortlist on film

RIBA Stirling Prize 2015

Almacantar signs three-year deal to sponsor RIBA Stirling Prize

Developer Almacantar has signed a three-year deal to sponsor the RIBA Stirling Prize

Darbishire Place by Niall McLaughlin Architects

The great housing face-off

It’s the RIBA Stirling Prize shortlist’s housing projects that say most about British architecture today, says Rory Olcayto

Witherford Watson Mann

£20,000 for Stirling Prize winner in doubt again as sponsor deal collapses

The £20,000 prize for the winner of the RIBA Stirling Prize is in jeopardy again after the collapse of a sponsorship deal

Aviva Stadium, Dublin, Ireland by Populous/Scott Tallon Walker

RIBA Awards 2011: European victors

David Chipperfield Architects is the biggest winner in this year’s RIBA European Awards 2011

Galleria Centercity Department Store, Cheonan, South Korea by UN Studio

RIBA Awards: International winners revealed

Foster + Partners and John McAslan & Partners each picked up a brace of 2011 RIBA International Awards  

Paul Finch

An Evening with the RIBA Awards: A Celebration and Review

Tickets are still available for a showcase event on 8 June celebrating and reviewing this year’s RIBA Award winners

RIBA Awards Special: Wales wins big

The RIBA has recognised the growing quality of architecture in Wales by handing seven awards to projects across the country.

Heatherwick, Chipperfield and O'Donnell and Tuomey up for Lubetkin Prize

The RIBA has unveiled the three projects vying for this year’s Lubetkin Prize

Furzey Hall Farm by Waugh Thistleton Architects

Wessex RIBA Award Winners

The RIBA Award winners, Wessex for 2010 include Alec French Architects, Waugh Thistleton Architects, Purcell Miller Tritton and Cube Design

South West RIBA Award Winners

The RIBA Award winners, South West for 2010 include David Sheppard Architects and gillespie yunnie architects

EU RIBA Award Winners

The RIBA Award winners, EU for 2010 include CF Moller, David Chipperfield, Niall McLaughlin, Terry Pawson, Zaha Hadid, Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners and Tony Fretton

London RIBA Award Winners

The RIBA Award winners, London for 2010 include Burd Haward, Allies and Morrison, James Gorst Architects, Patel Taylor, Muma + Julian Harrap, Adam Khan, Jonathan Clark, Duggan Morris, Eric Parry van Heyningen & Haward Architects and Tonkin Liu

Crawley Library by Penoyre & Prasad

South East RIBA Award Winners

The RIBA Award winners, South East for 2010 include Rick Mather Architects, DSDHA, Penoyre & Prasad, Guy Holloway Architects and Hawkins/Brown

Ashmolean Museum by Rick Mather Architects

South RIBA Award Winners

The RIBA Award winners, South for 2010 include Rick Mather Architects, RMJM, Yiangou Architects, Architecture MK, The Manser Practice and Hampshire County Council

Creative Exchange

East RIBA Award Winners

The RIBA Award winners, East for 2010 include Haworth Tompkins, 5th Studio, Caruso St John, Acme, Piercy Connor, Hopkins, and Hudson Architects

St Luke’s CE Primary School by Architype

West Midlands RIBA Award Winners

The RIBA Award winners, West Midlands for 2010 include Archetype and John Christophers

Wales RIBA Award Winners

The RIBA Award winners, Wales for 2010 include BDP, Ash Sakula, Heatherwick Studio, Ray Hole Architects, Loyn and Co, ORMS and Clash Associates

Yorkshire RIBA Award Winners

The RIBA Award winners, Yorkshire for 2010 include FCBS, Wright + Wright Architects, Buchow Henley, BDP and DRDH Architects

Chips by Alsop Architects / Archial

North West RIBA Awards Winners 2010

The RIBA Award winners, North West for 2010 include Alsop/Archial, Dixon Jones / Haworth Tompkins, Rick Mather Architects, Walker Simpson Architects and AECOM

North East RIBA Award Winners

The RIBA Award winners, North East for 2010 include Faulkner Browns, Ryder Architecture, Farrells, Spence Associates and Ryder Architecture

Northern Ireland RIBA Award Winners 2010

The RIBA Award winners, Northern Ireland for 2010 include Scott Wilson, Twenty-two over Seven and Consarc Conservation

Hotel Missoni

RIBA Awards Scotland

The RIBA Award winners, Scotland for 2010 include Reiach and Hall, McKenzie Strickland Assocs, Allan Murray Architects, Malcom Fraser Architects, Paterson Architects, Archial and Elder & Cannon Architects

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters

Job of the week

Hinton Spencer


Competitive base salary plus bonus + benefits


Revit Savvy Architects

£20-£27 per hour

Aviation Architect