By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.




The winner of the RIBA Stirling Prize is to be announced on Saturday 14 October.

This year's shortlisted buildings are:

Phaeno Science Centre, Wolfsburg, Zaha Hadid Architects Barajas Airport, Madrid, Richard Rogers Partnership Brick House, west London Caruso St John Architects Idea Store, Whitechapel Adjaye/Associates Evelina Children's Hospital Hopkins Architects National Assembly for Wales Richard Rogers Partnership

The Judges: Isabel Allen, AJ editor Stefan Behnisch, architect Mariella Frostrup, writer and broadcaster Ian Ritchie, architect Martha Schwartz, landscape architect Photography by Dominik Gigler For more information on the shortlisted projects, coverage of the awards ceremony and an interview with the winner visit

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters