By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.




The Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland has announced this year's shortlist for the Andrew Doolan Award for Architecture. The five fi nalists include Enric Miralles and RMJM's Scottish Parliament building, which is also one of the frontrunners for this year's RIBA Stirling prize. The others nominated are: Gareth Hoskins Architects' Community Centre for Health in Partick; the A'Chrannag housing development in Rothesay, by G Deveci;

Edinburgh Quay, Phase One, by Michael Laird Architects; and Gordon Murray + Alan Dunlop Architects' Glasgow Sentinel Office Development (pictured).

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters