By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.


RIBA reveals 'special prizes' shortlists

The AJ can reveal the shortlists for the RIBA's six special prizes, to be announced on 12 October at the Stirling Prize Ceremony. The AJ's First Building Award, sponsored by Robin Ellis Design Build, will go to the best example of a first stand-alone building.The other awards are the Stephen Lawrence Prize, sponsored by the Goldschmied Trust, for the best project with a budget less than £200,000; the ADAPT Trust Access Award; the Crown Estate Conservation Award; the RIBA Client ...


for less than 46p a day

Join thousands of professionals who already subscribe to the Architects' Journal.
You’ll get instant access to read this article -
and 53,000+ articles like it.

  • Trusted industry news & analysis, wherever you need itUnlimited online access and weekly magazine delivery – now also available on iPad/iPhone
  • Get ideas, get inside buildings and check precedentsBuildings Library – images, drawings and plans for exemplar projects in British architecture
  • Planning & regulation – what you need to know Protect your practice - the AJ keeps you up-to-date with changes to regulations and legislation
The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters