By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.



The RIBA has called for nominations for next year's RIBA Royal Gold Medal and Honorary Fellowships.

Speaking at a recent RIBA council meeting, president Paul Hyett said far too few architects were aware that any RIBA member can make nominations.

The annual Gold Medal, which is approved by the Queen, is a lifetime achievement award to an architect or group of architects for a body of work.

Honorary Fellowships are awarded to individuals who have made a 'particular contribution to architecture in its broadest sense.

Nomination papers are available from Tony Chapman, on 020 7307 3632 or email tony. chapman@inst.

riba. org.The closing date for nominations is 13 June.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters