By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.




Four winners of the RIBA Special Awards have been revealed. The victorious practices will accept their prizes on 14 October, during the course of the televised Stirling Prize evening.

The categories and winners are:

Sustainability Award, sponsored by English Partnerships - Feilden Clegg Bradley's Heelish Building for the National Trust.

Conservation Award, backed by Crown Estates - Dixon Jones and Purcell Miller Tritton, for their work on the refurbished East Wing of the National Gallery.

Client of the Year, sponsored by Arts Council England - The Royal Botanic Gardens in Kew, for work including Wilkinson Eyre's Alpine House and John Pawson's Sackler Crossing.

Inclusive Design Award, backed by the Centre for Accessible Environments and Nicholls & Clarke - David Adjaye's Idea Store in Whitechapel, also on the shortlist for the Stirling Prize.

The winners of the two remaining awards, the Manser Medal and the Stephen Lawrence Award - will be announced live on the night of the Stirling Prize.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters