By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Your browser seems to have cookies disabled. For the best experience of this website, please enable cookies in your browser.


Your browser is no longer supported

For the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a newer version or another browser.



The European Central Bank has unveiled an 80-strong longlist in the competition to design its new HQ building in Frankfurt.

On the list are David Chipperfield Architects, Foster and Partners, Frank O Gehry Associates, Murphy Jahn, MVRDV, the Richard Rogers Partnership, Rafael Viñoly Architects, the RHWL Partnership and Alan Murray Architects.The deadline for entries is 7 July and the ECB's judging panel will announce a 10strong shortlist in midSeptember.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters