By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Award for collaboration of artists and architects


Eight artists and designers have been awarded £48,000 to collaborate on conceptual and aesthetic projects. The Art for Architecture award from the Royal Society for the encouragement of the Arts, Manufactures and Commerce goes to McDowell + Benedetti with artist Hannah Collins; Llewelyn- Davies with Heather Ackroyd and Daniel Harvey; Kinnear Landscape Architects with Vong Phaophanit, Simon Patterson and Helen Maurer; and Chapman Taylor Partners with Charlie Hooker and David Mach.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters