By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

European architecture prize opens for entries

The 2014 Philippe Rotthier European Prize for Architecture, which awards buildings completed in the last 10 years, has opened for entries

Projects built in the past 10 years may compete for the award, which recognises sustainable projects delivering ‘collective and cultural value’.

Set up by Belgian architect Philippe Rotthier in 1982, there is a £24,900 prize fund.

Former winners include David Chipperfield’s Neues Museum in Berlin and projects from Italy, France, Iceland and Portugal.

Entry is free with submissions welcome in English or French.

Completed applications should be returned by 30 April through the submissions page.


Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!

The searchable digital buildings archive with drawings from more than 1,500 projects

AJ newsletters