By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy


Exploring the AJ Buildings Library: Julia King on the Downland Gridshell

Julia King, the AJ’s Emerging Woman Architect of the Year 2014, tells us about Edward Cullinan’s ‘radically simple yet technically perfect’ Downland Gridshell

The Pinnacle

New Pinnacle designs in pipeline - but Helter Skelter not dead yet

Developers are reviewing plans for KPF’s 288m-tall Helter Skelter skyscraper which could see a new design submitted before the end of the year

Assael\'s Pontoon Dock PRS entrance detail

Assael and John Thompson win GLA housing schemes

The Greater London Authority’s (GLA) has chosen teams led by Assael Architecture and John Thompson & Partners to deliver hundreds of fast-track, privately rented homes in east London

H-Edge installation by Cecil Balmond. Image: Andrew Meredith

Installation by Cecil Balmond opens in Spitalfields

An installation by designer Cecil Balmond has opened in London’s Spitalfields Market after returning from a tour of the USA, Japan and Italy

Alpha Square

Pilbrow showcases Isle of Dogs high-rise development

Pilbrow & Partners has revealed new images of a mixed-use tower scheme it has designed for a 0.32ha site on east London’s Isle of Dogs.

Video: City of Glasgow College fly-through Video

Watch a video fly-through of Reiach & Hall and Michael Laird’s emerging Glasgow supercampus


12.09.14: Scotland

Subscribers can view this week’s AJ here


AJ Specification, August 2014

Green Products: Subscribers can view this month’s AJ Specification here


Digital edition: Atrium Buildings by Richard Saxon

14-Jul-2014 | By Richard Saxon

Richard Saxon’s Atrium Buildings, Design and Development, which was first published in 1983, has now been republished as a digital edition


Footprint Live

United House merges with Bullock Construction

United House and Bullock Construction merger to create £300m turnover firm

United House is merging with Bullock Construction in preparation for a “major” expansion in its private residential business.

Job of the week

The Glasgow School of Art

Mackintosh Restoration Project Manager

Salary range: £36,309 - £45,954 per annum


EXCLUSIVE!! Project Architect - Manchester

£30,000 - £42,000 Plus Benefits